The Fine Line

“The man who is meek is not even sensitive about himself. He is not always watching himself and his own interests. He is not always on the defensive… To be truly meek means we no longer protect ourselves, because we see there is nothing worth defending… The man who is truly meek never pities himself, he is never sorry for himself. He never talks to himself and says, “You are having a hard time, how unkind these people are not to understand you.” ~Martyn Lloyd-Jones

There is a fine line between a inferiority complex and being meek.

And I believe residing on that fine line is when I can look at myself, understand that I am nothing, but at the same time, realize that Jesus is everything. He is my everything, the everything, and has made me something worth dying for. In that knowledge, I can rest at peace, a peace that surpasses all understanding. I can have strength, courage, and bravery in the face of fear because of Christ’s ultimate sacrifice.

One thought on “The Fine Line

Leave a Reply

