The Modesty Survey

The Modesty Survey

In 2007, Alex and Brett Harris, along with several friends, began a project that rocked the world of Christian teens. I heard about it through reading their book, Do Hard Things. (Sad side-story: I have, to this day, never read the entire book. I guess that’s one hard thing yet to do…) Anyway, I was intrigued and looked it up. It is seriously amazing. I found it so encouraging and inspiring that so many people (guys and girls) cared about modesty… If you go to the link above, scroll down to see the petition. Hundreds of men, young and old, plead with the women of the world to heed Biblical wisdom regarding dress. It’s really humbling, actually. I know I’m not perfect in this arena, but God help me, I’m going to try.

signature

Cover of "Do Hard Things: A Teenage Rebel...

